FNS_Animal_seul-06

Niska

Supporting sports activities

agility

adaptability

actions

The goal of this initiative is to support physical activity in youth by providing them with a culturally appropriate challenge that builds pride, a sense of accomplishment, and a feeling of success.

THE NISKA INITIATIVE

Niska supports local organizations in the planning and development of physical activities and sports – initiation, recreation, competition, or excellence. The New Pathways Foundation wants to provide opportunities for First Nations youth to explore various activities and eventually pursue their journey within a specific sport.

Be ready!

THE FOX CHALLENGE

The Fox Challenge is made possible thanks to the support of the New Pathways Foundation’s Niska project.It is an untimed race organized by and for First Nations where participants try to become Foxes!

 
How?
By walking, running, or snowshoeing a 2 km distance. The Foxes are then rewarded with a one-of-a-kind medal bearing the mention of the Fox in all the Aboriginal languages of Quebec.
 
Already a Fox?
The challenge takes on its full meaning after you have earned the title of Fox! Once the 2 km challenge is completed, you have the option to move on to the next challenge. There are currently 4 km and 6 km challenges are available, and more will be added over time.

Be ready!

Financial partners and collaborators

The English version of this site will be available shortly. 

FNS_Animal_seul-06

Niska

Soutenir les activités sportives

agilité, adaptabilité, actions

Cette initiative a pour but de soutenir l’activité physique chez les jeunes en mettant à leur disposition un Défi empreint de notre culture et visant à développer la fierté, l’accomplissement et le sentiment de réussite du jeune.

l'initiative niska

Niska est un soutien aux organisations locales dans la planification et l’élaboration d’activités physiques et sportives – initiation, récréation, compétition ou excellence. La Fondation Nouveaux Sentiers veut donner la possibilité à des jeunes membres des Premières Nations d’explorer diverses possibilités d’activités et, éventuellement, de poursuivre leur cheminement à l’intérieur d’un sport.

Soyez prêts!

DÉFI DU RENARD

Le Défi de renard est rendu possible grace au soutien de la Fondation nouveaux sentiers à travers son projet Niska. Il s’agit d’une course non chronométrée, organisées par et pour les Premières Nations, où les participants tentent de devenir des Renards!

 
Comment?
En réalisant, à la marche, à la course ou en raquettes la distance de 2km. Les Renards se voient alors récompensés d’une médaille unique et arborant la mention du Renard dans toutes les langues autochtones du Québec.
 
Déjà un renard?
C’est justement lorsque vous atteignez le titre de Renard que le défi prend tout son sens! Une fois le défi 2km réalisé, vous avez la possibilité de passer au défi suivant. À ce jour, des défis 4km et 6km sont à votre portée, et d’autres seront ajoutés au fil du temps.

Soyez prêts!

Partenaires financiers
& collaborateurs